Our Advisors

The College puts you in charge of your education


Our advisors are trained to help you get started on the “right foot” and keep you on track to achieve your academic and professional goals.  The advising experience is a partnership that is continuous, interactive and empowers students to make informed decisions regarding academic achievement, as well as reaching career and personal goals.


All new students are required to meet with an advisor before being able to register for your first semester courses.  All other students, transfer, dual enrolled or guest students, are strongly encouraged to meet with an advisor.  In addition, all students should meet with an advisor at least once a semester.  All of our advisors are ready and able to guide you through the process for registering for courses, decided/changing majors, unofficial degree audits (help you determine how close you are to completing your degree) and transferring information.


To help you prepare for your advising appointment, check out preparing for your advising and take a look at West Shore’s degree and career programs.

To schedule your appointment with an advisor, you can visit Student Services or call at 231-843-5510.  If you are a current student and you just have a quick question, please don't hesitate to contact any of our advisors by phone or email as well.


Please reach out to any of our highly qualified advisors for any of your specific West Shore questions!

Jill Sweet 

Jill Sweet
Director of Advising and Registrar
231-843-5918
jmsweet@westshore.edu 

 Carla Shay
Carla Shay
Director of Student's Resource Center
231-843-5942
ceshay@westshore.edu 
 
 

 Veronica Jabrocki

Veronica Jabrocki

Advisor

231-843-5870

vnjabrocki@westshore.edu 

 Chad Inabinet    

Chad Inabinet     

Dean of Student Services    

231-843-5965    c

einabinet@westshore.edu

 Marcus Crook

Marcus Crook

Director of Enrollment and Student Engagement

231-845-3329

mcrook@westshore.edu

 Bekah Schaub

Rebekah Schaub

Director of Financial Aid

231-843-5568

rschaub@westshore.edu