PTK Chapter Inducts New Members


The Alpha Phi Phi Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Honors Society recently held its annual initiation ceremony in the North Lounge of West Shore Community College’s Administrative & Conference Center.

A brief reception included speeches by the Chapter President, Jamie Dorman, and Chapter Advisor, Director of Library Services Renee Snodgrass. The keynote speaker was Professor Sean Henne. The reception was followed by the induction of 25 new members.

The newly inducted members are Leah Arambula, Roberta Cofer, Amber Cooper, Lisa Dibble, Jamie Dorman, Haley Ewing, Joseph Hendrian, Rachel Irwin, Cheyenne Kalfsbeek, Seth Kriz, Tomiann Martin, Ana McCallum, Emily McKenna, Sarah Meyer, Megan Moffitt, Samuel Nellis, Kaitlin Oleniczak, Emma Plummer, Sean Pollock, Kendra Schalow, Kendra Silsby, Hannah Stuck, Jessica Thompson, Brianna Walter, and Taylor Yeck.

During the ceremony Dorman said, “Being truly involved in an organization like PTK will set you apart from many other students. I firmly believe that taking charge of your education directly correlates to increased success both academically and as each of you begin to build a career.”

Phi Theta Kappa, the international honors society for two-year colleges, recognizes achievement, offers enrichment activities, provides the opportunity for community service, and gives students a chance to interact within a community of scholars.

Author: Thomas Hawley | Executive Director of College Relations